Tuesday, March 27, 2007



Here is the complete list of Spitzer Appointments.....Liz is so good at this stuff........andy

Two more of Gov. Eliot Spitzer’s appointees made it past their first confirmation hurdle this week.
Robert Hite and Jerome Lefkowitz, both of whom the governor tapped to serve on the Public Employment Relations Board (Hite for an unpaid seat and Lefkowitz to the $120,800-a-year chairmanship), were confirmed yesterday by the Senate Labor Committee.
They, like DEC commissioner-in-waiting Alexander “Pete” Grannis, must now clear the Senate Finance Committee and then will be put before the full Senate for a vote.
UPDATE: So far, 33 of Spitzer’s appointments have been sent to the Senate for confirmation. The full list appears after the jump.

M. Patricia Smith, Commissioner, New York State Department of Labor.
Karen Carpenter-Palumbo, Commissioner, Office of Alcoholism and Substance Abuse Services.
Patrick Hooker, Commissioner, Department of Agriculture and Markets.
Robert Maccarone, Director, Probation and Correctional Alternatives.
David Hansell, Commissioner, Office of Temporary Disability.
Michael Burgess, Director, Office of the Aging.
Mindy Bockstein, Chair and Executive Director, Consumer Protection.
Lorraine Cortes-Vazquez, Secretary of State.
Kumiki Gibson, Director, Division of Human Rights.
David Swarts, Commissioner, Department of Motor Vehicles.
Carol Ash, Commissioner of Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation.
Brian Fischer, Commissioner, Department of Correctional Services.
Astrid Glynn, Commissioner, Department of Transportation.
Denise O’Donnell, Commissioner, Department of Criminal Justice Services.
Michael Hogan, Commissioner, Office of Mental Health.
Gladys Carrion, Commissioner, Office of Children and Family Services.
Alexander Pete Grannis, Commissioner, Department of Environmental Conservation.
Diana Jones-Ritter, Commissioner, Office of Mental Retardation and Developmental Disabilities.
Barry Kluger, MTA Inspector General.
Nancy Groenwegen, President Civil Service Commission.
Robert Hite, Member, Public Employment Relations Board.
Daniel Gundersen, Commissioner Dept. of Economic Development.
Judd Levy, Chair, Housing Finance Agency and State of NY MortgageAgency.
Eric Schmertz, Member, Public Employment Relations Board.
Jerome Lefkowitz, Chair, Public Employment Relations Board.
Dr. Richard Daines, Commissioner, Department of Health.
John Egan, Commissioner, Office of General Services.
Richard Neiman, Superintendent of Banking.
William Casey, Member, Parole Board.
Eric Dinallo, Superintendent, Insurance Department.
Cesar Cabrera, Member, Niagara Frontier Transportation Board.
Brian Obergfell, Member, Banking Board.
Patrick Foye, Chair, Urban Development Corporation.

Comments: Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?